+ 243 99 4223128

Home » UEA impact

UEA impact

Since its inception till to date, UEA has already trained more than 2259 graduates(undergraduates) ,among which 1735 male students(76.8 percent) and 524 female students(23 percent) ,  all faculties included . Findings from a joint- survey conducted in April 2013 by Research and Training Skills Center along with UEA showed that one-third of physicians working in Southern Kivu province  are UEA  alumni.Plenty of them are employed to various health and medical organizations,companies,NGOs,churches,public and private sector,thus UEA graduates are spread across the globe.

UEA alumni locally participate in to rebuilding of the country at hospitals,churches,companies as well as public and private institutions which hire them .

UEA impact on the local development is an undeniable factor on the ground. As a result, students and graduates train local citizens in searching sustainable solutions to challenges and economic crisis affecting various sectors that citizens of Great Lakes Region face.

We notice their active participation in the following areas :

  1. The fight against sexually transmitted diseases ,in this instance HIV/AIDS.

Through UEA HIV/AIDS club organized by the faculty of Protestant theology and the Circle of Medical Students’ Reflection (CREM),the Evangelical University in Africa participates in the fight against these plagues through reflection days ,training seminars of trainers and workshop seminars organized in favor of religious leaders,women,schoolboys/schoolgirls,village leaders and youths.

  1. The rational environmental management and reforestation.

UEA with its school of agronomy and environmental management  in collaboration with  PMU paticipates in the protection of environment and biodiversity by training local citizens in various projects :

– Research on cassava mosaic. ( multiplication of cuttings);

– Agroforestry.

– Growth and Enhancement of Animal breed.

– Research on weed.

– The Broadcast of improved households.

– The improvement of watersheds and   fight against erosion.

– The production of school books in environmental field designed for primary schools.

Within this framework, Evangelical University in Africa endeavored to engage in   reforestation activities at  Panzi area, Ruzizi plain and everywhere else where it was deemed appropriate. Students from the school of agronomy also train the local community in environmental management practices and forestry.

  1. Summer school

With the perspective of preparing an elite student body ,UEA had organized the Summer School GIS  Program designed for outstanding highschool students (finalists senior 6th) and pre-finalists (senior 5th)coming from a wide range of local schools located in Bukavu city which took place  from july 1st 2013  through 14th july 2013.It was a special occasion of encounter ,exchanges and training in the field of Geographic Information Systems. An analysis was conducted on health structures  in the city of Bukavu and  revealed results  have been put at the disposal of the economic provincial ministry.

Along with its school of economics and management, Evangelical University in Africa actively participates in the economy recovery  through internships ,NGOs  and corporations consultancy but also  by training people in the promotion and management of microcredits generating income ativities.

  1. Access to high-quality medical care for all.

Evangelical University in Africa with its medical students in collaboration with PPU and PPM plays a vital role in the  quality of treatment improvement  provided to the local  citizens.

Interns and alumni from the faculty of medecine work for the principles of autonomy and justice in order to enable all congolese citizens to gain  access  to high-quality health care. Wherever they work whether during their internship or training , UEA students do their best by  relentlessly providing services  to rural and urban communities.

  1. Peaceful coexistence and women promotion.

The positive contribution of Evangelical University of Africa particularly with the Department of Peace and Development within the Faculty of Theology is an  undeniable fact.  It promotes peaceful coexistence, train development professionals and provides women support by offering scholarships to girls.

Through symposiums, training seminars, workshop seminars , open house days and sporadic meetings , UEA contributes a great deal toward peaceful coexistence of ethnic and religious groups,churches and different communities in conflict at the national and  the African  Great lakes Region as well.

Print Friendly

+ 243 99 4223128

Accueil » Impact de l’UEA

Impact de l’UEA


Depuis sa création jusqu’à ce jour, l’UEA a déjà produit plus de 2259 finalistes dont 1735 garçons, soient 76,8% et 524 filles, soient 23,2%, toutes facultés confondues. Les résultats de l’enquête menée au mois d’avril 2013 par Research and Training Skills Center (RTSC) et l’UEA ont révélé que plus de 1/3 des médecins travaillant au Sud-Kivu proviennent de l’UEA.

Engagés dans les structures médicales, les entreprises, les ONGDs, les églises, le secteur public et privé, les finalistes de l’UEA se retrouvent aujourd’hui éparpillés dans les cinq continents du monde.
Sur le plan local, les anciens étudiants de l’Université Evangélique en Afrique participent à la reconstruction du Pays à travers les hôpitaux, les églises, les entreprises, et bien d’autres structures tant publiques que privées qui les emploient.
L’impact de l’UEA sur le développement local est indéniable sur le terrain. Car les étudiants et finalistes encadrent la population dans la recherche des solutions durables aux défis multisectoriels de la crise économique auxquels font face les populations de la sous région des pays des Grands Lacs.
Nous constatons ces interventions dans les domaines suivants :

1. La lutte contre les maladies sexuellement transmissibles, le VIH SIDA en l’occurrence
A travers le Club UEA SIDA (CUS) de la Faculté de Théologie Protestante et le Cercle de Réflexion des étudiants en Médecine (CREM), l’Université Evangélique en Afrique participe à la lutte contre ces fléaux à travers les journées de réflexions, séminaires de formation des formateurs et les séminaires ateliers organisés en faveur des leaders religieux, des femmes, des élèves, des chefs de village et des jeunes.

2. La gestion rationnelle de l’environnement et reboisement
A travers sa faculté des Sciences Agronomiques et Environnement, en collaboration avec PMU, l’UEA participe à la protection de l’environnement et de la biodiversité en encadrant la population par les projets :
– d’Etude sur la mosaïque de manioc (multiplication des boutures) ;
– d’Agroforesterie ;
– d’Amélioration et croisement des races des animaux ;
– d’Etude sur les mauvaises herbes.
– La diffusion des foyers améliorés
– L’aménagement des bassins versants et la lutte contre l’érosion
– La production des manuels scolaires en environnement pour les écoles primaires.
Dans ce cadre, l’Université Evangélique en Afrique s’est mise aux travaux de reboisement de Panzi, de la plaine de la Ruzizi et de partout ailleurs où cela est nécessaire. Les étudiants de cette faculté encadrent également la population rurale dans la gestion de l’environnement et l’exploitation forestière.

3. Summer school
Dans son souci de préparer une élite estudiantine, l’UEA avait organisé à l’intention des meilleurs élèves finalistes et pré- finalistes des écoles de la ville de Bukavu le Summer School GIS au mois du 1er au 14 juillet 2013. Il s’agissait d’une occasion de rencontre, d’échange et de formation sur le Système Géographique d’Information. Une analyse du système de santé de la ville de Bukavu avait été faite et les résultats ont été mis à la disposition du ministère provincial de la santé.

4. La relance économique
A travers sa Faculté des Sciences Economiques et de gestion, l’Université Evangélique en Afrique participe activement à la relance économique par les stages, consultance dans les ONG et entreprises, ainsi qu’à travers l’encadrement de la population dans la création et la gestion de micro crédits générateurs de recettes.

5. Accès de tous aux soins de qualité
Avec ses étudiants en Médecine, en collaboration avec PMU et PPM, l’Université Evangélique en Afrique joue un rôle important dans l’amélioration de la qualité des soins administrés à la population.
Les étudiants stagiaires et anciens étudiants de la Faculté de Médecine de l’UEA travaillent pour les principes d’autonomie et de justice, pour permettre à toute la population congolaise d’accéder aux soins de qualité. Partout où ils travaillent, que ce soit pendant le stage ou le training, les étudiants de l’UEA font de leur mieux pour servir sans relâche la population rurale et urbaine.

6. Cohabitation pacifique et promotion de la femme
Avec le Département de Paix et Développement de la faculté de Théologie, la contribution de l’Université Evangélique en Afrique est indéniable. Elle prêche la cohabitation pacifique, forme des cadres de développement et soutient la promotion de la femme en accordant des bourses d’études aux filles.
A travers les colloques, les séminaires de formation, les séminaires ateliers, les journées portes ouvertes et les rencontres sporadiques, l’UEA contribue beaucoup à la cohabitation pacifique des groupes ethniques, religieux, des églises et de différents groupes en conflits tant au niveau national que dans la sous-région des Pays de Grand Lacs Africains.

Print Friendly