+ 243 99 4223128

Home » Studying at UEA

Studying at UEA

Admissions.

The Evangelical University in Africa enjoys legal rights and it is under  the supervision of the Ministry of higher education and scientific research in the Democratic Republic of THE Congo.

UEA remains an engine endowed with complex  gears for its functioning . It differs from other institutions of higher education by its sizes and unique purpose. Its purpose is not only evangelical but also aims at meeting diverse community needs  at the local ,national ,regional as well as global  level. Therefore, It also focuses on contributing  to  research development .

Enrolments.

Each year , the Academic general secretary’s office sets the deadline for the submission of the application file .

2016-2017 academic year enrolment for the first years undergraduate programs are ongoing.

Download  list of  elements comprising the enrolment file.

Download the enrolment form.

The application file is submitted in three samples. On this occasion, the student receives a  receipt along with the registration number. The registration committee will only  regard credible comprehensive files containing genuine information about the applicant .

With the aim of insuring high-quality education in relation to infrastructures and available teaching resources ,first year undergraduate  enrolment is done in accordance with the following rule below :
15 %  for alumni .
75%  for new graduates.
10 %   for students who repeat the year.

The registration committee at the Evangelical university in Africa is the decision-making body      in charge of the enrolment processes of  all  first year  undergraduate students ,the decision must be approved by the Academic general secretary’s office at the instigation of the faculty council  ,mainly for transfer students.

Registration period commences from the beginning of August and ends at the end of september.

Submission of the application file  is done at the registration office within the main registrar’s office of UEA.

Guidance  for newly-admitted students.

The complex functioning of UEA bodies and services may sometimes mislead  neophyte applicants.

Within the framework of  satisfying new applicants’ inquiries , the main registrar’s office has designed a guidebook for students who hence wish to be educated in this renowned  institution  in order to  assist them to adjust to  the university lifestyle . As  a result,  the main  registrar’s office designed a student guidebook.

Download the student’s guidebook here .

From the student’s guidebook, one will find out  about the university background, its bodies and functioning paradigm, specific goals to be pursued ,curriculums designed by different faculties ,entry requirements for study programs and enrolment procedures, the set-up of exams,rules regarding students’ accomodation and transportation services as well as additional inquiries relating to  students’  lifestyle inside and  outside the campus.

Therefore, the student’s guidebook serves as a document of inquiries and guidance  designed and recommended for UEA  students to enable them to have access to relevant information regarding student’s life in this huge university. A welcoming ceremony is held the following weekend at the beginning of the academic year.

E-mail : sec-gen-academique@uea.ac.cd ou inscriptions@uea.ac.cd

Print Friendly

+ 243 99 4223128

Accueil » Inscription à l’UEA

Inscription à l’UEA

L’Université évangélique en Afrique, jouit  d’une personnalité juridique et est soumise à la tutelle du ministère de l’enseignement supérieur et universitaire et recherche scientifique de la République Démocratique du Congo.

L’UEA demeure une machine pourvue d’un agrainage complexe pour son fonctionnement. Elle se distingue d’autres institutions de l’enseignement supérieur et universitaire par l’importance de ses dimensions et la particularité de sa vocation. Vocation non seulement évangélique mais aussi de satisfaire aux besoins divers  de la communauté aussi bien locale, nationale, régionale qu’universelle et contribuer ainsi à l’évolution de la recherche.

Les inscriptions

Chaque année, le secrétariat général académique fixe la date limite pour le dépôt du dossier de candidatures.

Les inscriptions pour les premières années de graduat pour l’année académique 2015 – 2016 sont en cours.

[Télécharger la liste d’éléments du dossier d’inscription].

[Télécharger la fiche d’inscription].

Le dossier de candidature est déposé en trois exemplaires. A cette occasion, l’étudiant reçoit un récépissé avec un numéro d’enregistrement. Seuls les dossier complets et contenants des renseignements crédibles sont pris en considération.

Dans le souci de garantir la qualité des enseignements en rapport avec les infrastructures et les équipements didactiques disponibles, les inscriptions en première année de graduat se font dans le respect des proportions ci-dessous :
15 % pour les anciens diplômés
75% pour les nouveaux diplômés
10 % pour les redoublants

L’inscription d’un étudiant  au sein de l’université évangélique en Afrique est décidée par la commission des inscriptions, pour les étudiants des premières années de graduats et par le secrétaire général académique sur proposition du conseil de faculté pour les inscriptions spéciales.

La période des inscriptions commence avec le début  du mois d’août et se termine à la fin du mois de septembre.

L’acte de candidature se fait sur place au bureau d’enregistrement à l’Apparitorat Central de l’UEA.

Orientation des nouveaux étudiants

La complexité du fonctionnement des organes et services universitaires ainsi que leurs relations désorientent parfois le candidat néophyte.

Pour satisfaire aux besoins de renseignements de nouveaux candidats sur ce célèbre établissement qu’ils vont désormais fréquenter, et en vue de les aider à se familiariser avec le mode de vie universitaire, l’apparitorat central a élaboré un guide de l’étudiant.

[Télécharger ici le guide de l’étudiant]

On trouvera dans le guide de l’étudiant, l’historique de l’université, les organes de l’université et le paradigme de leur fonctionnement, la particularité des objectifs poursuivis, l’organisation des études dans les différentes facultés, les conditions d’admission aux études et la procédure d’inscription, l’organisation des examens, le règlement des  résidences des étudiants, du service de transport ainsi que divers autres renseignements relatifs à l’organisation de la vie estudiantine dans et hors du campus universitaire.

Le guide de l’étudiant est donc, un document de renseignements et d’orientation destiné et recommandé à l’étudiant de l’UEA, pour qu’il y puise des informations relatives à des questions que pose la vie  d’étudiant dans cette grande université.
Une cérémonie d’accueil des nouveaux étudiants a lieu le week-end précédent le début des cours.

E-mail : sec-gen-academique@uea.ac.cd ou inscriptions@uea.ac.cd

Print Friendly