+ 243 99 4223128

Home » Rector’s speech

Rector’s speech

Ladies and Gentlemen,  Evangelical University in Africa warmly welcomes you with great delight on  its web portal  offering you a range of news and latest developments on its academic ,administrative and extracurricular activities .

Since its inception in 1991, UEA is permanently based in Bukavu town and  is a privately-owned university directed to the public benefit. As its name indicates, UEA is an university which reflects  African program features aimed at contributing to the continent’s development by educating prospective  working professionals and most notably by  transferring  scientific ,ethical and moral values  to its students.

One notable factor is that UEA graduates are spread across the world and differ from others by this unique evangelical trait which  is an added value  in   our educational ethics.

On one hand, UEA is not a school  of theology or pastoral  institution as you could  guess  from its name , on the other hand  the faculty of theology is one of  its five faculties run by the  university board of directors  . As you are browsing this website, you will find out much information about different programs offered by the institution.

In reference to our motto which says : Faith-Science- Hard Work, we provide  outstanding training to our students who constitute  top priorities of  our interests regardless of their religious and socioeconomic background. Most importantly, there is also open space  to international students as indicated our enrollment rate indicates that it is  increasingly growing which is a   contributing factor to the cultural values  broadening our university’s vision.. Our institution has a diversified range of academic staff from around the globe with the aim of internationalizing our educational training. This is an important factor which reflects our diversified cooperation.

Ladies and Gentlemen,

We believe that it is through the love of one’s neighbor and excellent christian values that we could provide oustanding quality of education to our students by developing their competitive skills vis-as-vis  the current job market. Our major concern is focused on the quality of education  received by our students at the completion of their studies. This large-scale value stemming from Christianity  represents the basic drive of UEA relationships with its partners .This interdependence is based on constant exchange between our various partners at the local (students ,academic and administrative staff, workers and academic authorities) ,national and international level.

We remain collaborative to receive any form of positive and constructive criticism  for the benefits of our students and local community to whom we  must first provide services  while respecting  our scientific and christian values.

We would be delighted to welcome your suggestions.

Professor Gustave MUSHAGALUSA NACHIGERA

Rector

Print Friendly

+ 243 99 4223128

Accueil » Mot du recteur

Mot du recteur

L’Université Évangélique en Afrique (UEA) est heureuse de vous accueillir sur son portail web pour vous livrer toute l’actualité sur ses activités académiques, administratives et para-académiques.

Créée en 1991 dans la ville de Bukavu, l’UEA  est une Université privée à utilité publique. Comme son nom l’indique, l’UEA est une Université à dimension africaine pour contribuer au développement du continent en formant des cadres jouissant des compétences non seulement scientifiques mais aussi éthiques et morales.

Nos produits, disséminés dans le mode entier, se distinguent donc des autres par ce caractère évangélique que nous imprégnons à la formation de nos étudiants. Vous comprenez donc que l’UEA n’est pas à vocation théologique, la Faculté de théologie ne constitue que l’une de cinq  Facultés que nous organisons et que vous découvrirez sur ce site web.

Au travers de notre devise : Foi-Science-Travail, nous assurons une formation de qualité à nos étudiants qui constituent notre centre d’intérêts sans considérer  leur appartenance religieuse et  socio-économique. De l’espace est aussi accordé aux étudiants étrangers, de plus en plus nombreux, pour apporter une plus value culturelle à la dimension de notre Université. Nous diversifions ainsi le corps enseignant qui vient de partout au monde pour internationaliser notre formation. Cela est visible par notre coopération très diversifiée.

Mesdames, Messieurs,

Nous croyons que c’est par l’amour au prochain, valeur chrétienne par excellence,   que  nous pouvons accorder une formation de qualité à nos étudiants en les rendant compétitifs sur le marché de l’emploi.  Notre premier souci est donc la qualité de nos étudiants à la sortie de notre Université. Cette valeur de taille émanant du christianisme guide les relations à l’UEA et avec nos partenaires. Ce sont à la fois des relations verticales et horizontales basées sur des échanges constants entre différents partenaires au niveau local (étudiants, personnels académiques administratifs et ouvriers, autorités académiques) et au niveau national et international.

Nous restons ouverts à toute critique positive et à toute collaboration constructive pour le bien de nos étudiants et de la communauté locale à laquelle nous rendons service en priorité dans le respect de nos valeurs scientifiques et chrétiennes.

Nous apprécierons à juste valeur vos suggestions

Professeur Gustave Mushagalusa Nachigera

Recteur

Print Friendly